Litigation

Our litigation attorneys represent clients before state and federal trial and appellate courts, arbitration panels, and municipal administrative agencies in a wide variety of contested matters.

Examples of legal disputes our law firm has resolved include:

▪ Attorneys’ and accountants’ malpractice

▪ Banking

▪ Bankruptcy

▪ Breach of fiduciary duty

▪ Business dissolution

▪ Civil racketeering

▪ Computer hardware

▪ Contract

▪ Contractor liability

▪ Construction and architectural

▪ Copyright

▪ Corporate, partnership, and limited liability companies

▪ Creditor’s rights

▪ Debtor-creditor law

▪ Estate and trust proceedings

▪ False Claims Act

▪ Fraud

▪ Foreclosure

▪ Guardianships

▪ Insolvency

▪ Land use

▪ Landlord-and-Tenant

▪ Labor and employment

▪ Misappropriation of trade secrets

▪ Non-competition and non-disclosure agreements

▪ Patent infringement

▪ Probate

▪ Real estate

▪ Real estate title

▪ Receiverships

▪ Regulatory compliance

▪ Sales of goods

▪ Software development

▪ Trademark

▪ Unfair competition

▪ Violation of fair trade practices

▪ Zoning

Lawyers in our firm litigate regularly in courts throughout New York State and, when permitted, elsewhere, and have been responsible for establishing significant legal precedents.

In addition to advocating our clients’ interests in litigation, we make every effort to find alternatives to conventional litigation to resolve business disputes. Our litigators are active participants in alternative dispute resolution (ADR), including arbitration and mediation before the American Arbitration Association (AAA), the Financial Industry Regulatory Authority (FINRA), and other ADR tribunals.

Contact Us

Whether you are considering legal action to resolve a dispute, are a defendant in a lawsuit and need representation, or need dispute resolution advice, call our firm to arrange a consultation to find out how our legal team can help protect your legal rights and interests.

 

Litigation Attorneys

John M. Brickman, e-mail jbrickma@ackermanlevine.com

Andrew J. Luskin, e-mail aluskin@ackermanlevine.com

Todd Harris Hesekiel, e-mail thesekiel@ackermanlevine.com

James A. Bradley, e-mail jbradley@ackermanlevine.com

Brian J. Grieco, email bgrieco@ackermanlevine.com

Benjamin S. Kaplan, e-mail bkaplan@ackermanlevine.com

Jose G. Santiago, e-mail jsantiago@ackermanlevine.com